34th Wildlife in Art Show at Foothills

Our 34nd Annual Wildlife in Art Show this year is an amazing and awe-inspiring collection of high caliber wildlife art. Stephanie Goldman (our show Juror) had quite a challenging time. First, she had to choose only about 80 of the 149 artworks that were entered into our open show by 74 artists. Then she had a more difficult task of only being able to select the very few award winners in the show. As you might expect, she would have liked to have been able to jury in more artworks than the limit and certainly wanted to recognize more artworks and artists.  After our Juror was done, our very generous Business, Group and Individual Sponsors arrived and made their award-winning selections for the show.
Our Wildlife show will be exhibited in our Porter Hall Gallery and on-line during the month of November and through December 6th this year.  Bravo and congratulations to all artists who entered in this year’s show. Congratulations!
 We also give our sincere heartfelt special thanks to all our show volunteers and sponsors who generously supported and contributed to our show’s success.
 The  awards were selected by our Juror and the others generously sponsored by a business, group or individual and their insightful thoughts behind their award winning selection are noted below.  All our members are very grateful for our Sponsors continuing support of Foothills and our Wildlife in Art Show.  
Peggy Connoly, President, Foothills Art Association

HERE ARE THE AWARDS (See Images Below)
1st Place-Predation, Marie Knox
2nd Place – Sumatran Tiger, Stephanie Henry
3rd Place – A Long Journey, Jeanette Steiger
Honorable Mentions –
Honu Bay, Cynthia Roach
Iridium Dorado, Lori Lynch
The Owl, Pati Johnson
Violette, Jordana Le Vieus
Juror Award -Lynx Owl, Paul White
Nainsook Award – Blue Iguana, Toby Scriba
Drawing Guild Award – “Comfort”, Luz Shepard and “I See You”, Jen Crenshaw
Atkinson Award – Coyote Winter, Patricia Palenshat
Grame Award – Dust Bath, Susanne Hubble
Dyak Award – Emergence, Lynette Bredow
Ross Award – Focus, Jen Crenshaw
Gannon Award – Great White, David Lowhead
Wordell Award – Here Today, Sherma Lewis
Mear Award -She’s Mine, Marilyn Grame 
Boukas Award – Sumatran Tiger, Stephanie Henry- 
Drews Award – Wild Neighbors, Natasha Papousek
McClure Award – Wild Wonder, Laurie Fuller
Peoples Choice – Sumatran Tiger, Stephanie Henry